" Cannot upload map - ...is already checked-out by another user. Please try synchronizing later"

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 6 years ago
  • Answered
I already have Mindjet on my iPad and when I entered the iphone App I saw my maps and changed it while being off-line. Now, I don't able to synchronize it. I get the message " Cannot upload map - ...is already checked-out by another user. Please try synchronizing later" My App on the ipad is closed and yet, I get this message all the time. (I even deleted the App. in my iPad, but it did not help...) What can I do? thanks Mali
Photo of Mali

Mali

  • 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 6 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Brittney Mazzetta

Brittney Mazzetta

  • 1981 Posts
  • 68 Reply Likes
I am a little bit confused about the steps that you took. Could you please give me a detailed description regarding the steps that you took and the error message that you are receiving? Any additional information that you could provide would be most helpful. Thank you!
Photo of Mali

Mali

  • 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Britteny,
I have Mindjet on my iPad, which I started to create a map.
Later on, I downloaded the App to my iPone, using the same email address.
Few days ago, when I was on the train with no Internet, I edited the map offline.
Now, having internet, I am trying to synchronize the map ang I get this message...
Photo of Brittney Mazzetta

Brittney Mazzetta

  • 1981 Posts
  • 68 Reply Likes
Hi Mali. If you open a map on the iPad/iPhone, it is automatically checked out. This is as design. You can either abandon the checkout using the Connect web interface or alternately, you can close the file where you originally opened it, however,this may result in overwriting old data.

I would recommend sending yourself the file that you want to save using the iPad function to Email File found within the Edit menu.

I hope that this helps.
Photo of Mali

Mali

  • 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Nope. I have only one email address...
Photo of Mali

Mali

  • 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
but the updated file is in my iPhone, not my iPad. This is the problem: I changed the map using the iPhone and now I can't see it on my iPad.
and at the iPhone App there is no option to send the map...
Photo of Mali

Mali

  • 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
but the updated file is in my iPhone, not my iPad. This is the problem: I changed the map using the iPhone and now I can't see it on my iPad.
and at the iPhone App there is no option to send the map...
Photo of Terry Dalton

Terry Dalton

  • 304 Posts
  • 33 Reply Likes
Hi Mali,

The same option to send the file via email is available on both the iPad and the iPhone app. You need to navigate to the file you want to send and then click on the "Edit" button. Once you click on Edit, you can then click on the ">" button and Email, Copy, Move or Delete the file. Picture below provide some guidance.





I hope this helps.
Photo of Andreas Lercher

Andreas Lercher

  • 17 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
that's a bug in the iPad app :-( you can't see that the map is already used or open. It doesn't happen on the android app

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.