Bringing already open map to front instead of opening 2nd copy?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 8 years ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: out of date

When clicking on a link to a mindmap that's already open, MM opens a second copy in read-only mode. Can one teach it, to simply bring the already open instance to the front instead?
Photo of Michael Moser

Michael Moser

  • 18 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Posted 8 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Andrew Wilcox

Andrew Wilcox, Champion

  • 1036 Posts
  • 180 Reply Likes
Which product?
Photo of Michael Moser

Michael Moser

  • 18 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
??? Do you have more than one MindMapping product?
MindManager Pro 9.2.504
Photo of Andrew Wilcox

Andrew Wilcox, Champion

  • 1036 Posts
  • 180 Reply Likes
Hi Michael, Yes Mindjet do and I use many of them. http://www.mindjet.com/ plus iOS and Android. And the PC is now version 2012 aka 10. Click on the "Add a product" link in the right hand column of this page to identify the product relevant to this thread.

I can't replicate the behaviour you are getting on my copy of MindManager 9.2.504. It jumps to the previously open maps. It does not open a read only copy. I don't remember ever having your experience. I am on Windows 7 64 bit. Which OS do you have?

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.