Is it possible to get Gantt Charts to work in hours (not just days) in MindManger2019? (Or need Enterprise version?)

• Question
  • Updated 6 months ago
  • (Edited)
Hello

Please excuse the basic question, but am I correct in thinking that MindManager2019 can only show Gantt Charts in whole Days and not in Hours? If so do I need to buy the Enterprise version of MindManager?

Given that I work as a sole trader, I do not want to pay for the Enterprise version.

PS What is confusing is that if I go File ==> Options ==> Add-Ins, it looks like I may already have "Gantt Pro (v19.0.288)" installed (or maybe my MM2019 is happy to list the product but is unable to run it??). 

Cheers

J

Photo of John Smith

John Smith

• 131 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes

Posted 6 months ago

Photo of John Smith

John Smith

• 131 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
To answer my own question, I am now told that you need the Enterprise version of MindManager. 
Photo of Ary Velstra, Expert Trainer

Ary Velstra, Expert Trainer

• 1618 Posts
  • 242 Reply Likes
The software may seem to allow you to some extra's but the license key allows you to use MMEnterprise features ( or not )
Photo of John Smith

John Smith

• 131 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
I have to say that this is a confusing way for MindManager to work - particularly given that I am able allowed to tick/un-tick Gantt Pro. But thank you for clarifying, Ary.   :) 

I also wonder how many users will the Gantt Chart in any way useful if they are constrained to working in whole numbers of days. Furthermore, it's not at all clear what the price will be to upgrade to the Enterprise version. It seems we have to go through our local resellers (but they are proving rather slow to get back to me so far...) 
(Edited)

• 1618 Posts
  • 242 Reply Likes