Microsoft project export MM2019

• Question
  • Updated 1 month ago
Hi All,
I am a freelance engineer and purchased mindmanger because it seems to be a better way of developing and managing projects. Which I still think it is especially when compared to MSP.
Schedule development is something I do as part of the engineering work but then hand off to the clients Project Manager to control. 

However my clients are still sold on MSP or Primevera so the project work I produce needs to be exportable/importable in to MSP.

As I understand it
MM used to do it but doesn't now
MM can only export now to MSP if I have MSP installed (I don't own it)
If I export a csv then I get the tasks and resources but not the links
Enterprise might do it but I don't know (noting I thought I was buying enterprise due to the big buy it now button the page :-( less than impressed by that web design)

Can anyone give me some advice on how to provide my clients with a compatible MSP file type, is there an add-on I can buy, or have I just brought the wrong software 

Thanks for you help
Photo of Ian Hobson

Ian Hobson

• 9 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
  • grumpy and frustrated

Posted 1 month ago

Photo of Ary Velstra, Expert Trainer

Ary Velstra, Expert Trainer

• 1409 Posts
  • 210 Reply Likes
Have you tried to export to OPML from MindManager and Import that in MSProject?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OPML

MSP should be able to import xml and OPML provides XML

Photo of Ary Velstra, Expert Trainer

Ary Velstra, Expert Trainer

• 1409 Posts
  • 210 Reply Likes
Or try this.....

I have not tried this with MM2019, but for an earlier release we just download a trial version of Microsoft Project. Once the trial expired we were still able to export to MSProject format.
Photo of John Weaver

John Weaver

• 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes