Mindjet MindManager 2015 STILL Unable to Export to MS Word 2013?

• Problem
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Solved
My question: Is there a work around? I need one quickly for a project I am working on.

My complaint:
I can't tell you how disappointing it is to see that for three years people have been reporting this problem and it is still not fixed. I am a writer and have used this software and export function for nearly a decade. I sat down to use it last week and found that it no longer worked on either my 2012 version or my 2015 version. I have MS Office 2013 Professional, Win 8, and like I said, 2015 & 2012. When the 2015 version would not work, I reloaded the 2012 version.

Unfortunately, I also endorsed my favorite software for several project managers at a major university recently for writing proposals, reports, in addition to project management tasks. I can't wait to hear how this is affecting them.

Exporting to work is THE MOST important function of mindmapping for writers and it has obviously been put on the backburner for quite some time. I don't understand why it worked for me and now it doesn't.

Would love a resolution. Thank you.

Photo of Brenda Stone

Brenda Stone

• 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • Frustrated

Posted 3 years ago

Photo of Patrick Baker

Patrick Baker

• 46 Posts
  • 6 Reply Likes
Hi Brenda 

I think this is  a peripheral issue  not directly related to Mindjet.  Had a client having issues with export to PDF and I found a workaround by updating Java . This might work for Word as well. Might be a long shot but worth trying. 

In MindManager 15, go to File>Help and check whether you have the 32-bit or 64-bit version installed. 

Then download the 32-bit or 64-bit version of Java 

http://java.com/en/download/manual.jsp

Rmember to close down MindaManager before updating Java the process

Be interested to know if this works so please do let me know . 

Regards 

Patrick 

(Edited)
Photo of Brenda Stone

Brenda Stone

• 8 Posts