Mindjet Vision failing to save changes. Reverts back anything I typed in last few minutes.

  • 2
  • Problem
  • Updated 6 years ago
  • Acknowledged
I have been a big fan of this product for years and have been encouraging my team at work to use it. However, recently, I have see my work vanish before my eyes even when I explicitly save my changes. Eventually the map refreshes and work is gone.

This has become unusable. I can't really think of a worse flaw.
Photo of Aaron Molnar

Aaron Molnar

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • frustrated and angry

Posted 6 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Brittney Mazzetta

Brittney Mazzetta

  • 1981 Posts
  • 68 Reply Likes
Hi Aaron. Could you please open a ticket with our support team. They will need to obtain a copy of the map that you are experiencing issues with as well as gather additional information regarding the problem you are experiencing. Please use this link: https://secure.mindjet.com/support/co... to open a ticket with our team. Thank you!
Photo of Marc Brandenburg

Marc Brandenburg

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
I'm having the same problem.
Photo of Victor

Victor

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Same problem. I got a read only icon in the middle of doing some work. I noticed it because editing capability had stopped.

I used the save command from the menu. The read only icon went away and editing capability resumed. I worked for several more minutes as expected.

I used the save command again, the screen refreshed, back to the state the map was in when I saved previously to escape "read only". Checked to see if an extra version had been made somehow, no luck--work lost.

There's nothing unusual about my file. I started it online and never downloaded it. No attachments, no formatting aside from a little underlining and bolding, relatively small map with only 3 levels of branching... Good computer and memory, Windows 7, good Internet connection.

I am using Chrome, the only thing I can think of that could be a problem on my end. I hope that's not an issue.
Photo of Victor

Victor

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
My workaround is... Looks like the "read only" comes after I've been inactive a certain amount of time. I don't trust "save" or "refresh/reload" to return me to safe editing, but if I go out to "Files" view and then back to the map, that seems to return me to safe editing (so far).

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.