I was looking forward to some improvements in 2017.2 in relation to Map Roll-ups, the great new feature that appeared in 2917.1, but alas I'm very disappointed. Essentially the upgrade fixes a couple of minor problems, fails to address others and kills off a couple of key features of the first version of roll-up.
On the positive side some issues with display duration have been fixed, as is the way in which the 2017.1 version overwrote the selected topic in the dashboard map. Exporting a map with rolled-up topics to HTML 5 also no longer causes a crash.
That's about it. On the negative side the new version no longer handles rolled-up topics being inserted in the same map as the source topic, which was a great feature for producing mini-dashboards within the same map. More importantly it was also possible in the 2017.1 version to store these rolled-up topics as map parts and paste them back within the same map, producing a neat network of linked topics within the same map that would automatically update whenever the source topic was changed.
Try doing any of these things in 2017.2 and the whole map crashes. This could have been a great killer feature for MindManager but for some reason the new owners Corel have decided to kill off this ability entirely.
The other problem that I notified to Corel was the fact that filtered dashboard maps behaved oddly, applying the filter first and then performing the roll-up. This produced some strange results and left the "Map is filtered" indicator in place even though the map is no longer filtered.
I suggested simply reversing the order so the map rolled up and then was filtered, but only the secondary aspect of this has been dealt with. In fact, when saved and reopened the supposedly filtered dashboard map now simply removes the filter entirely, along with the filtered indicator. This means that there is no ability to save several versions of the same dashboard map each with a different filter, again another potential great feature lost.
While this isn't on the scale of the great Outlook disaster of MM version 9 a few years back, I had hoped this sort of thing would disappear with a new owner. Unfortunately it seems I was mistaken.