Moving topics in a map stored on Connect resulted in them all getting deleted

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 8 years ago
  • Solved
Archived

This conversation was archived and is no longer visible to community members.

A co-worker last night (A) reported that he opened another co-worker’s map (B) in Business Connect and moved some topics within the map (from the left side of the map to the right side). (A) then reviewed the topics (now on the right side), and then shut down his computer.

(B) then opened the same map this morning to find that all of the moved topics had been deleted (the deleted topics represented weeks worth of work by a team of 5 people).

(A) tried recovering an earlier version of the map on Connect, but since Connect doesn’t automatically create versions, there was no earlier version to restore to.

Fortunately A had also saved a local copy of his mind map to his computer (something most of our team has started to do because they don’t trust connect), and he was able to recover the file from this.
Photo of Granite

Granite

  • 34 Posts
  • 6 Reply Likes
  • looking for Mindjet competitors

Posted 8 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Brittney Mazzetta

Brittney Mazzetta

  • 1981 Posts
  • 70 Reply Likes
Thank you for your post. I have notified our technical support team and they will be looking into this further. More than likely, someone will be contacting you for additional information.