Personal settings lost after Mind Manager update

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 7 years ago
  • Answered
Is there a way to keep personal settings (for instance customized toolbar) when updating to a new version of MM ?
Thanks
Photo of flaneige

flaneige

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 7 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Andrew Wilcox

Andrew Wilcox, Champion

  • 1036 Posts
  • 178 Reply Likes
Many customistations are kept after a Version Update e.g. 9 to 12 or a Service Pack e.g. My Maps, Markers, Map Parts, Library.

Your Options Settings are reset unless it is a Service Pack update in which case they are maintained.

The Quick Access Toolbar is reset after a Version Update, Service Pack or a Repair.

Here is a process for backing up the QAT and restoring it after any of the above:
http://www.applications.cabre.co.uk/2...
Photo of flaneige

flaneige

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thanks Andrew

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.