We use MindManager as a tool to organise tasks of our team members.
Therefore we have 4 Mindmaps, which contain tasks grouped by a topic.
And we have one Mindmap which consists of the 4 rolled up Mindmaps.
For each task we set a start and end date. Unfortunately, when we reopened one of the individual MindMaps, some tasks were converted to a milestone.
The previously set dates were overwritten. However, we haven't been able to figure out why.
Therefore, the question to the forum members, can anyone tell us how we can prevent that?
I found out that a task becomes a milestone when the file is opened if a task was selected when it was last saved. I can see that a task has been converted to a milestone by checking if I can undo actions.
Be the first to post a reply!