This map has been checked out.

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • Answered
This message pops up when I open a map. It doesn't hinder my abilities, but I would like to know what it means
Photo of Craig Sampo

Craig Sampo

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 5 years ago

  • 1
Photo of aHa!Coaching

aHa!Coaching, Champion

  • 1192 Posts
  • 115 Reply Likes
'Checking out' is what currently happens when you open a file from Mindjet Connect using a mobile device or a Mac, as these platforms do not (yet) support the realtime collaboration like Mindjtet for Windows and Mindjet for Web.

The concept is that, when you open a file on your device, it will mark the map as checked out to prevent others from modifying it and then download the map to your device (like a snapshot). When your done editing you can synchronise the changes back to the Mindjet Connect storage and the map should be checked-in again.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.